W&M > VIMS > CCRM > Permits > Guidance

Guidance: Local Wetlands Board and VMRC Contacts (as of Jan, 2015)

Accomack County
Wetlands Board Staff: Rick Morrison
rmorrison@co.accomack.va.us
County of Accomack Wetlands Board
P.O. Box 93
Accomac, Virginia 23301
Telephone Number: (757) 787-5721
Fax Number: (757) 787-8948
VMRC Contact: Hank Badger
Hank.Badger@mrc.virginia.gov

Alexandria
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Arlington
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Cape Charles
Wetlands Board Staff: Larry Dire
planner@capecharles.org
larry.dire@capecharles.org
Town of Cape Charles
Cape Charles Wetlands Board
2 Plum Street
Cape Charles, Virginia 23310
Telephone Number: (804) 331-3259
Fax Number: (804) 331-4820
VMRC Contact: Hank Badger
Hank.Badger@mrc.virginia.gov

Caroline
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

Charles City County
Wetlands Board Staff: Rachel Chieppa
Rchieppa@co.charles-city.va.us
Director of Planning and Economic Development Charles City County
P.O. Box 66
10900 Courthouse Road
Charles City, Virginia 23030
Telephone Number: (804) 652-4707
Fax Number: (804) 829-5819
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Chesapeake
Wetlands Board Staff: Michael Anaya
manaya@cityofchesapeake.net
VMRC Contact: Justin Worrell
justin.worrell@mrc.virginia.gov

Chesterfield County
(c/o VMRC)
Attn: Lane Ramsey
County Administrator
P.O. Box 40
Chesterfield, Virginia 23828
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Colonial Heights
Wetlands Board Staff: C Scott Davis
davis@colonialheightsva.gov
Colonial Heights Wetlands Board
Department of Planning
P.O. Box 3401
Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834
Telephone Number: (804) 520-9275
Fax Number: (804) 520-9338
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Essex County
Wetlands Board Staff: Wyn Davis
awdavis@essex-virginia.org
Essex County Wetlands Board
Department of Building & Zoning
P.O. Box 549
Tappahannock, Virginia 22560
Telephone Number: (804) 443-4951
Fax Number: (804) 443-4157
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

Fairfax County
Wetlands Board Staff: MaryAnn Welton
Mary.Welton@fairfaxcounty.gov
Fairfax County Wetlands Board
Department of Planning & Zoning
12055 Government Center Pkwy, Suite #730
Fairfax, Virginia 22035-5505
Telephone Number: (703) 324-1364
Fax Number: (703) 324-3056
VMRC Contact:Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Falls Church
VMRC Contact: Jeff Madden
jeff.madden@mrc.virginia.gov

Fredericksburg
Wetlands Board Staff: Kevin Utt
kwutt@fredericksburgva.gov
Fredericksburg Wetlands Board
Planning & Community Development
P.O. Box 7447
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22404-7447
Telephone Number: (540) 372-1080
Fax Number: (540) 372-1158
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Gloucester County
Wetlands Board Staff: Ron Owens
rowens@gloucesterva.info
Environmental Program Administrator
Gloucester Wetlands Board
P.O. Box 329
Gloucester, Virginia 23061
Telephone Number: (804) 693-1217
Fax Number: (804) 693-4664
VMRC Contact: Chip Neikirk
chip.neikirk@mrc.virginia.gov

Hampton
Wetlands Board Staff: David Imburgia
dimburgia@hampton.gov
Hampton Wetlands Board
Planning Department
22 Lincoln Street
Hampton, Virginia 23669
Telephone Number: (757) 728-5221 or (757 727-6083
Fax Number: (757) 727-2449
VMRC Contact: Mike Johnson
mike.johnson@mrc.virginia.gov

Hanover
Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

Henrico
Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Hopewell
Wetlands Board Staff: Tevya Griffin
tgriffin@ci.hopewell.va.us
Hopewell Wetlands Board
Department of Development
300 N. Main Street
Hopewell, Virginia 23860
Telephone Number: (804) 541-2269
Fax Number: (804) 541-2318
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Isle of Wight County
Wetlands Board Staff: Kim Hummel
khummel@isleofwightus.net
Zoning Administrator
Isle of Wight Wetlands Board
Department of Zoning
P.O. Box 80
Isle of Wight C.H., Virginia 23397
Telephone Number: (757) 357-3191
Fax Number: (757) 357-9171
VMRC Contact: Ben Stagg
ben.stagg@mrc.virginia.gov

James City County
Wetlands Board Staff: Mike Woolson
michael.woolson@jamescitycountyva.gov
James City County Wetlands Board
101 Mounts Bay Rd, Bldg E
Williamsburg, Virginia 23187
Telephone Number: (757) 253-6866
Fax Number: (757) 259-4032
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

King & Queen County
Wetlands Board Staff: David McIntire
dmcintire@kingandqueenco.net
King and Queen County
Environmental Codes
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen Courthouse, Virginia 23085
Telephone Number: 804 785-5975
Fax Number: 804 785-5999
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

King George County
Wetlands Board Staff: Heather Hall
hhall@co.kinggeorge.state.va.us
kgcomdev@crosslink.net
King George Wetlands Board
King George County Admin Office
10459 Courthouse Drive, Suite #200
King George, Virginia 22485
Telephone Number: (540) 775-8553
Fax Number: (540) 775-3139
VMRC Contact: Jeff Madden
jeff.madden@mrc.virginia.gov

King William County
Wetlands Board Staff: Bret Schardein
bschardein@kingwilliamcounty.us
King William County Wetlands Board
P.O. Box 215
King William, Virginia 23086
Telephone Number: (804) 769-4969
Fax Number: (804) 769-4964
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

Lancaster County
Wetlands Board Staff: Brian Barnes
bbarnes@lancova.com
Lancaster County Wetlands Board
8311 Mary Ball Road #105
Lancaster, Virginia 22503
Telephone Number: (804) 462-5129
Fax Number: (804) 462-0031
VMRC Contact: Jay Woodward
jay.woodward@mrc.virginia.gov

Mathews County
Wetlands Board Staff: Thomas Jenkins
tjenkins@mathewscountyva.gov
Mathews County Wetlands Board
P.O. Box 839
Mathews, Virginia 23109
Telephone Number: (804) 725-5025
Fax Number: (804) 725-7249
VMRC Contact: Mike Johnson
mike.johnson@mrc.virginia.gov

Middlesex County
Wetlands Board Staff: John Settle
j.settle@co.middlesex.va.us
Middlesex County Wetlands Board
P.O. Box 427
Saluda, Virginia 23149
Telephone Number: (804) 758-0500
Fax Number: (804) 758-4330
VMRC Contact: Jay Woodward
jay.woodward@mrc.virginia.gov

New Kent County
Wetlands Board Staff: Constance Bennett, Sheri Wood
cjbennett@newkent-va.us
slwood@newkent-va.us
New Kent County Wetlands Board
P.O. Box 150
New Kent, Virginia 23124
Telephone Number: (804) 966-9686
Fax Number: (804) 966-9370
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

Newport News
Wetlands Board Staff: Joseph Grist
jgrist@nnva.gov
Newport News Wetlands Board
Dept. Planning and Development
2400 Washington Avenue
Newport News, Virginia 23607
Telephone Number: (757) 933-2358
Fax Number: (757) 926-3504
VMRC Contact: Mike Johnson
mike.johnson@mrc.virginia.gov

Norfolk
Wetlands Board Staff: Lee A. Perkins
lee.perkins@norfolk.gov
City of Norfolk Wetlands Board
Environmental Services Bureau
City Hall Building, Rm. 508
810 Union Street
Norfolk, Virginia 23510
Telephone Number: (757) 664-4373
VMRC Contact: Justine Woodward
justine.woodward@mrc.virginia.gov

Northampton County
Wetlands Board Staff: Melissa Kellam
mkellam@co.northampton.va.us
Northampton County Wetlands Board
Dept of Planning and Zoning
P.O. Box 538
Eastville, Virginia 23347
Telephone Number: (757) 678-0443
Fax Number: (757) 678-0483
VMRC Contact: Hank Badger
Hank.Badger@mrc.virginia.gov

Northumberland County
Wetlands Board Staff: Philip Marston
pmarston@co.northumberland.va.us
Northumberland County Wetlands Board
Office of Building & Zoning
P.O. Box 129
Heathsville, Virginia 22473-0129
Telephone Number: (804) 580-8910
Fax Number: (804) 580-7053
VMRC Contact: Jeff Madden
jeff.madden@mrc.virginia.gov

Petersburg
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Poquoson Wetlands Board
Poquoson Wetlands Board Staff: Karen Holloway
kholloway@poquoson-va.gov
500 City Hall Avenue
Poquoson, Virginia 23662
Telephone Number: (757) 868-3040
Fax Number: (757) 868-3105
VMRC Contact: Mike Johnson
mike.johnson@mrc.virginia.gov

Portsmouth
Wetlands Board Staff: Stacy Porter
porters@portsmouthva.gov
Portsmouth Wetlands Board
Department of Planning
801 Crawford Street
Portsmouth, Virginia 23704-3822
Telephone Number: (757) 393-8836
Fax Number: (757) 393-5230
VMRC Contact: Justine Woodward
justine.woodward@mrc.virginia.gov

Prince George County
VMRC Contact: Ben Stagg
ben.stagg@mrc.virginia.gov

Prince William County
Wetlands Board Staff: Tom Dombrowski
tdombrowski@pwcgov.org
Prince William County Wetlands Board
Prince William County Public Works
5 County Complex Court, Suite 170
Prince William, Virginia 22192
Telephone Number: (703) 792-5534
Fax Number: (703) 792-7012
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Richmond County
Wetlands Board Staff: Richard English
renglish@co.richmond.va.us
Wetlands Board Bldg & Development Services
P. O. Box 1000
Warsaw, Virginia 22572
Telephone Number: (804) 333-3415
Fax Number: (804) 333-3408
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

Richmond City
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Spotsylvania
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

Stafford County
Wetlands Board Staff: Joseph Fiorello
jfiorello@co.stafford.va.us
Wetlands Board Department of Planning
P.O. Box 339
Stafford, Virginia 22555-0339
Telephone Number: (540) 658-8668
Fax Number: (540) 658-6824
VMRC Contact: Jeff Madden
jeff.madden@mrc.virginia.gov

Suffolk
Wetlands Board Staff: David Parks
dparks@suffolkva.us
Suffolk Wetlands Board
Department of Planning
441 Market Street
Suffolk, Virginia 23434
Telephone Number: (757) 923-3650
Fax Number: (757) 539-7693
VMRC Contact: Ben Stagg
ben.stagg@mrc.virginia.gov

Surry County
Wetlands Board Staff: Rhonda Russell
rlrussell@surrycountyva.gov
Surry County Wetlands Board Dept of Planning & Development
P. O. Box 357
Surry, Virginia 23883
Telephone Number: (757) 294-5210
Fax Number: (757) 294-5297
VMRC Contact: Ben Stagg
ben.stagg@mrc.virginia.gov

Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Wetlands Board Staff: David Compton
dcompton@vbgov.com
Virginia Beach Wetlands Board
Department of Planning
2405 Courthouse Drive
Municipal Center, Building #2
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-9040
Telephone Number:(757) 427-8246 and (757) 426-5790
Fax Number: (757) 426-5667
VMRC Contact: Justin Worrell
justin.worrell@mrc.virginia.gov

VDOT
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

West Point
Wetlands Board Staff: Holly McGowan
hmcgowan@west-point.va.us
West Point Wetlands Board
P.O. Box 152
West Point, Virginia 23181
Telephone Number: (804) 843-3563
Fax Number: (804) 843-4364
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

Westmoreland County
Wetlands Board Staff: Charles Wrightson
cwrightson@westmoreland-county.org
Westmorelan County Wetlands Board
Land Use Administration
P.O. Box 1000
Montross, Virginia 22520
Telephone Number: (804) 493-0120
Fax Number: (804) 493-0604
VMRC Contact: Jeff Madden
jeff.madden@mrc.virginia.gov

Williamsburg
Wetlands Board Staff: Carolyn Murphy
CMURPHY@williamsburgva.gov
Williamsburg Wetlands Board
Williamsburg Planning Dept.
401 Lafayette St.
Williamsburg, Virginia 23185
Telephone Number: (757) 220-6132
Fax Number: (757) 220-6109
VMRC Contact: Mark Eversole
mark.eversole@mrc.virginia.gov

York County
Wetlands Board Staff: Anna M. Drake
drakea@yorkcounty.gov
York County Wetlands Board
Department of Planning
P.O. Box 532
Yorktown, Virginia 23690
Telephone Number: (757) 890-3774
Fax Number: (757) 890-3759
VMRC Contact: Randy Owen
randy.owen@mrc.virginia.gov

footer